Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Sheffield Pink Chrysanthemum

My current favorite fall flower, with a common drone fly nectaring on it.

I searched for FF27_2023 to make sure I was using the right tag and initially came up with a single page with two Biker Bear blips not from today - not sure what that was about. Then I did some browsing of today's blips and clicked on the tag from one of those and found a whole lot of pages - only the first two of which are actually from today's Flower Friday - the others are from January 27, 2023 - which is the same tag. HA! 

Anyhoo - a flower and an insect I first took to be a honey bee, but was corrected by the Seek app. This one looks like a female, judging from the photo and description on the Wikipedia site. A "stocky" bee mimic, says Wikipedia. And apparently introduced, not native here, but then neither are honey bees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.