NellieD

By NellieD

Samhain

I'm always up for trying something different so tonight I went with a friend to a yoga centre that was celebrating Samhain.

It was certainly very different and I now know that sound baths aren't for me. I much prefer the gentler sound of a gong bath!

It was billed as:

The evening is a marker as we enter towards the Winter Solstice. It signals that the time is coming to retreat, reflection, rest and is one last celebration before the hunkering down of winter. This is a time to shed our summery, outward looking selves and retreat into a more calm period of reflection and inner peace.

Cacao, yin and sound help us to open our hearts and this is a time to celebrate how far we have come this year, to acknowledge the challenges we have faced and to give thanks.

Three things I'm grateful for
-having an open mind
-trying new things even if it's out of my comfort zone
-walking past the venue where I held my 50th birthday party and remembering lots of happy memories

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.