Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Bijou bedroom ...

.... but it has an en suite shower room tucked away in one corner, breakfast is included, and it's just10 minutes walk from the workshop venue in Central London.  The bed, on which I am currently lying whilst typing this, seems comfortable. 

Great value sail and rail package from Stena, just €51 each way from Rosslare to London - so I coughed up for this central hotel.  One of a whole clutch in the Georgian terrace houses around Cartwright Gardens.

We had an early start, and I'm sure that W, who dropped me off in Rosslare to catch the 0815 ferry, and has, he tells me, had a long snooze during the day, will be tucked up in bed.  I would have been too, but I've had intermittent cramp in my left calf for the last couple of hours - which seems to have finally worn off.

Goodnight all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.