RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Drinking Fountain

Zihuatanejo opened a skateboard park at the end of last year. This park also has a water fountain area that shoots streams of water, colored by lights at night, into the superheated air. It is normally filled with youngsters trying to beat the heat, but today on my way to the Unidad (to watch some volleyball, big surprise) this dog has the place to herself. She was intent on getting a drink and chased around the two dozen fountains like a guy playing "Whack A Mole" at the county fair, jumping at one after another as they changed in tune to music from unseen speakers. I realize when viewing this large that I know this dog, she is Lucy who often visited us at the volleyball court on the beach with her owner Nadia.

Off to Acapulco tomorrow for a three day volleyball tournament, so I will be unable to post until I return on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.