Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Took SEVEN years!!! : ¬ (

: ¬ (   Well, very nearly. (5th Dec) I've been holding a "Power Outlet Census"
(DON'T ask; too long a tale) 
       However,  whilst moving 'things' around, I came across a tiny pink Notebook.  HA! That'll be useful I'll keep it here for notes." 
       I opened it - only ONE entry, on the first page, in Alice's hand, thus.  
I wasn't even, consciously, aware she had one 
: ¬ ( 
       I know we've been to/camped at Hawes - excellent Bacon Butties.  I'm 99.9999% certain we've been to Whitby, at least once.  NOT at all certain; my memory being what it is, about Falkirk.  I'm guessing Hadrian's Wall; we may have "seen" it, but not visited as a location/Fort.
       Let craughing commence!  I don't think either of us had/has seen it in print - BUT - as I was typing the above locales, I suddenly worked out she meant "Machynlleth"  (Inspiration OR a 'Nudge?) Al had written it close to phonetically (and pretty damn accurately); causing it to appear Scottish - whence cometh the Craughing.  Of all the above it was about the only one I really craved.  

Ah well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.