Diarised

By Diarised

On the lookout

I must hunt out this pattern as I enjoyed hooking up these bookmarks.  I remember it was a really simple pattern and I scribbled it down in a notebook for safekeeping.  Now I just have to remember where I stashed the notebook.

It was the last day if my week off so I fitted in a few things.  We started off with a trio to Exeter with mum, Leo and Bobbie for a bit of Christmas shopping.  Then home to drop off Leo and Bobbie and pick up Dad and the three of us then headed out for lunch.  We went to our local garden centre who have opened up their cafe again after a kitchen refurb and menu overhaul.  Sadly my favourite chicken and ham platter is now off the menu - it was really tasty so that is a disappointment.  I had a ham ploughman’s instead which was nice enough but not a patch on the old platter.

After that it was home for a bit if a rest before heading back to Exeter with Leo for goalie training.  They had a good workout at that session so let’s hope i5 helps with his match in Saturday. They are playing a good team so he is expecting he will be plucking a fair few out of the back of his net!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.