Bargain flash - YN 560 II

I wanted a slave flash so I followed the advice of jim Harmer of Improve Photography.com and invested in a Yongnuo / YN 560 II. Jim mentioned in a podcast it may take a week or so to arrive. That's for their US audience. Bugger that wait! After all, they're made right here in Boomtown Shenzhen so I just hopped onto the metro and went straight to their head office!

Jason from Yongnuo said this company started making flashguns in 2009 which was around the time he joined the company. Jason sorted me out with a YN560II and a couple of transceivers. The YN 560 II is fully manual which is fine as will force me to learn how to use it correctly; no TTL.

Cost YN 560 II 260RMB transceivers 140RMB. Total cost £41.40 / US$65.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.