Feorlean

By feorlean

Change over

I happened to be in Cointraive at lunch time when the usual ferry, the Loch Dunvegan came back from its annual re-fit and the temporary vessel - the Loch Fyne - left presumably to go and relieve somewhere else.

The crossing to Bute is so short here that if a third  boat was available,  you could almost put them end to end and have a causeway - and joking apart, a fixed link here would make a lot of sense and be a good investment in the area.

(PS: I only discovered a few days ago that although the "Post to Twitter" button is still on the  Blipfoto new entry page it hasn't worked for months - part of the Ellon Musk destruction of that social media channel.   It would, apparently have cost  Blipfoto, , which is run solely the subscriptions of its members , too much to continue with it which is  understandable if a pity as I have also noticed a drop off in visitors and was wondering why !  Many of mine  seem to have came from my twitter feed which has over 50,000 followers.   I now need to see if I can work out a way to automatically post these entries to social media once they are p on the Blipfoto site, though given how awful much of Twitter now is, perhaps I will just not bother.) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.