seizetheday

By seizetheday

Sunday Lunch Party

Some time during the first lockdown, I stumbled across Toyah & Robert's Sunday Lunch going down my Facebook feed. One click and I was hooked!

So when I spotted an advert for Toyah & Robert's Sunday Lunch Rock Party tour, I just couldn't resist booking tickets. MrM and I drove down to Buxton early this afternoon to see them on stage this evening.

A lovely scenic journey down to Buxton, in bright sunshine. Booked in to our hotel (a cheap deal; by chance, just across from the Opera House), then a stroll around the town and a bar meal before the gig.
Amazingly good, and thoroughly enjoyable! Such energy! Would happily go again tomorrow if we could!

A quick drink in the hotel bar before bed. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.