biddy

By biddy

In the garden. 14:48.

I’ve been inspecting the garden this afternoon. The bright red Acer over the back fence has turned colour since we were away this last week.
It was fairly mild outside as I went to prune a lot of the shrub roses at the top right hand side near the summerhouse,
I did a lot of clearing and tidying in the righthand border beds before our holiday,
The small glass topped table, which is just by the patio window, is now in the garage along with the two chairs,
I didn’t waken till 9:00am this morning, by which time Stephen had already been up and had his breakfast, He didn’t even disturb me!
That’s unusual as I am a light sleeper normally.
I changed all the clocks when he went up to the gym this afternoon, just leaving my wristwatch and the small bedside one till later.
We put them back for one hour tonight,
(I did tell him when he got home again!)
Always think of “Fall back, Spring forward” as it helps me to remember!
It’s now teatime, and then “Strictly Come Dancing” .
Looking forward to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.