A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Shetland

Well, not really, but I liked the boat and the name!

We were a bit late in getting organised this morning; at least I was but Bob was out in the garden when I got up!  We had an early lunch, rolls and bacon, and then we travelled to the Ayrshire coast, we wanted a bit of sea air.  We had a lovely walk, and a nice coffee at Ropes.  

It was a windy day but not cold, although no sunshine to speak of.  However, I did take quite a lot of photographs and I have made a collage with the extras.

Had a phone call from a friend who has managed to break her wrist in a fall while dancing on holiday.  We were due a catch up so we will leave it for a week as she has a few appointments to get sorted, and we have rather a busy week too.  There's always something!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.