The second half of life..

By twigs

Titoki Cricket

Up early, full of excitement and anticipation, each tinged with a little nervousness. The tone for the big match was set early.......3 minutes in, NZ player sin binned. Before the end of the half, NZ captain Sam Cane had been sent off too so rest of game was played with 14 man team. In the second half, 2 South African players were sin binned but returned. It was an ugly, tough game to watch. Despite a valiant 14 man effort the AB's lost by just a single point, though to be fair, they missed scoring opportunities that could have given them the match. Sport is cruel sometimes. This should have been a showcase spectacle of the 2 best teams in the world......it was anything but, but was instead dominated by TMO (TV Match Official) calls. Proud of the All Black lads but deeply disappointed for them too.

I said last night that I'd go down to Titoki Cricket club to see L play and to take some photos, which I did this afternoon. At least, I did the part where I said I'd go down there. I didn't do the 'take photos' part despite taking my camera along as I failed to do full check before leaving home and discovered I didn't have a card in :( Sadly, phone camera is a good a it got :( Sorry L - no pics of your bowling either.

Tomorrow must surely be a better day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.