Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Autumnal Impressions

Edit: I’ve changed the main here to the one I originally liked best! 

Ten days since our last Bodnant visit, we return to find the autumn colours in full view, fiery reds and oranges where last week there was green and yellow. We’ve opted for an early visit and I have the acer grove almost to myself. G has walked on to the Far End, but I’ve decided to spend my time here.  I’m tired today, and really just want to drink in the beauty of the autumn leaves. 

It’s beautiful, and even more so when the sun peaks through the clouds, intensifying  the reds and golds and oranges. I’m obsessed by photographing the leaves themselves rather than the trees, and so today’s an impressionistic set of Bodnant’s autumn glory. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.