See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

The Ugly Duckling....

......that's going to turn into a beautiful swan. I came across this lovely swan family while I was out walking today. I just stood very still and quiet and they swam right past where I was standing so I was able to get this close up of one of the fluffy little babies.
Had rather a frustrating day, I drove more than an hour to somewhere that had been recommended to me for photos, only to find it was very small and there not much to take photos of. To make matters worse I had decided to get out early as the weather forecast said 'quite bright until 11am then very dull' , in actual fact it was quite dull all morning until I left and then it brightened up, grrr. I had planned to call in on the way home to pick up Eddie the cat's repeat prescription and while I was out I realised I had left my credit card at home and didn't have enough cash, grrrrrr. Got home and found a note from the postman to say he had taken a parcel back to the post office (in the opposite direction to the vets) instead of leaving with a neighbour as usual, grrrrrrrr. So I had to turn round and drive for another hour and a half round trip, the downside to living in the sticks. On the bright side the place I visited this morning did give me the pleasure of seeing the swan family, so it's not all bad :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.