Hyperion

By Hyperion

Sunday Morning

My third blip this week, taken through the downstairs window early in the morning, shows the tops of the sycamore trees. A flock of goldfinches regularly congregate in the higher branches. If you look closely there are 5 on the right-hand side of the image. There was also a magpie perched on the top, but by the time I pushed the shutter it had taken flight. 
I walked into Plymouth this morning, a route which passes through the busy thoroughfare of Mutley Plain.  This area is now quite multi-cultural. My walk passed several churches and it was interesting to see the varied congregations  and glimpse the activities taking place inside. 
My destination was The Box, Plymouth's redesigned and expanded museum and art Gallery. They currently have  a new exhibition of 17th century Dutch flower paintings. The 12 works on display are from the National Gallery and are hugely impressive. Entry to the box is free and a big sign at the entrance says everyone welcome. Interestingly on the walk home I saw several other buildings proclaiming a similar welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.