Another Day

By BlackTulip

One short

If it's only got five legs, is it still an insect?

I was awake at just before 2 a.m. so watched the bedside clock until it changed to 2 O'Clock to see if it automatically changed to 1 O'Clock.  It didn't, so presumably it does it at 3 a.m., but which time I was tossing and turning in the spare bedroom.  I woke at 9.10 a.m. old time.

We walked the long way round to the co-op to pick up some bread for lunch, but just as we arrived they had a power outage and had to shut.

This afternoon I've been two doors down to commisserate with a neighbour who broke her foot nearly four weeks ago, at the gym.  She soldiered on for five days before deciding she ought to go to A&E and discovered she'd broken the bone that runs alongside the little toe.   

I've taken the dressing off my wound and didn't faint or throw up.  I still have to keep it dry for the next week and a bit.  If you'd like to see it, don't hesitate to ask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.