Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

AUTUMNAL ARRANGEMENT - BCAM 2023 - DAY 29

We went to a lovely wedding at Church yesterday - and it’s always good to support young people from your own fellowship when they get married.  It was a more modern wedding that we have been to for a long time and since I was a Registrar in our other church for over 25 years, many things have changed, including the fact that the couple no longer have to sign a proper Register.  I guess it is all because things are now digitised, but somehow it didn’t seem right!  Anyway, aside from that, it was a lovely wedding and we enjoyed it - with some good singing and of course, the bride - and groom - both looked good and even danced up the aisle out of Church - I said it was modern!

We had had a great service this morning;  I was so pleased to be back singing - after a break of about four months - and I really enjoyed it.  I could really praise God when I sang the line “I’m alive and well...” and I really meant it.  I’m not sure when I shall sing again, because I have lost some confidence in driving and especially at night now that the evenings will be darker, but time will tell.

There were some beautiful autumnal arrangements left over from the wedding, in various places around the Church and this was one of them, so I decided to take Reeth with me and put him amongst the gourds, various plants and pine cones etc.  After I had taken several photographs, I then “played” with Zach, a 3 year old from Church, while his Dad was doing other things after the service.  He seemed to enjoy throwing a red plastic ball at Reeth and then we had to throw it back - it doesn’t take much to make a child happy and there was a lot of giggling too!

Please continue to click on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay may have a free mammogram - thank you so much.  Have a great week.  M xx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.