Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Autumn on a plate

The doctor finally turned up to see me last night at 9.45pm, and sorted out the meds mix up, apologising for the contradictory advice and lack of communication between departments. Unfortunately it took until 1pm today for the new meds to arrive, when I was discharged armed with a bag of antibiotics, heavy duty painkillers and other bits. I now have to wait for an “urgent” clinic appointment to discuss surgery.

Having picked me up from the hospital, my brother and I visited two local care homes to discuss respite care for Dad. We weren’t impressed by one, but the other one we liked, and this is where I found this little autumnal display. Back home, a long hot bath and a very early night beckons.

Thank you for all your recent good wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.