Wendy's World

By Wendles56

View from a Bench #3

We've had a full on, most enjoyable day.  I was up early despite the clocks changing, so decided to don my running gear and do Wk2.1 of the C25K in order that I can stay in tandem with A who had run it yesterday whilst I was at Parkrun.  

Back home I had my porridge and received a message from Angela, did I fancy a walk so it was a quick turnaround and we caught up on a wander around the caravan park.

Lunch followed and then it was out with the apple press.  Tony picked the Adam's Pearmains and we set to.  As we already had fourteen bottles in the freezer, we invited our neighbours to come and have a bottle of juice and several called in which made for a smashing afternoon.  We also, unexpectedly, received things in return including a hedgerow jelly and a crafty pumpkin.  So fourteen in the freezer plus four more; two remaining in the fridge and six to neighbours makes a total of 26 litres this year, fab!

We've just sat down to Strictly with our late lasagne after clearing the equipment and cleaning the press, phew!

My blip today is another occasional view from a bench, this seat being rather dilapidated and very wet so I hovered near it rather than sat on it and risk ending up with my bottom through the wood and my feet in the air!  It was placed at the top of the back lane near our house by a neighbour some years ago but is seriously in need of tlc.  The view is a glimpse of our house to the right and our friends'/neighbours' house to the left.  I wonder where the next bench will be as I head down in to the village?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.