Hanna4home

By Hanna4home

The clouds will burst , the sun will shine again

Took myself off this afternoon to look at an exhibition that really inspired and resonated with me when I first saw it, and I needed more.
The wording on one of her postcards that she drew on, sometimes a 100 a day, felt so so appropriate for the times we are living through.
It was some of the work of a woman called Madge Gill, at the MAC Arts Centre. Her life had many difficulties and she drew her inspiration from art, spirituality and nature. I’ve added extra photos that hopefully explain a little more and show more., but really worth a google to learn more.
Then carried on to Winterborne House and Gardens for cup of tea, and autumn walk , soaking in the colours and autumness!
This all felt as such a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.