Again and Again

By Ripitup

No words

Awoke to the news that actor Matthew Perry had been found dead at his home, to the news of ice hockey player Adam Johnson who died in a freak accident on the ice and  to yet more news of the continued battering of Gaza. 

I think about my mum whenever I think about someone who I believe was in pain and didnt want to be here any more.   

I think about my first boyfriend whenever I hear of someone who was doing what they loved when their life ends, too soon 

 14000 people sheltering in and around a hospital that is under attack. 

 I can't even begin to process that.  Patients in intensive care, babies in incubators.  They too are in pain. Their lives in the hands of others.  

I think of them.  I am sad 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.