Diarised

By Diarised

UNO League

It was the end of this month’s UNO league and I emerged triumphant for once!

Sandie gets the loser’s trophy which seems doubly unfair as she is unwell. She missed one week for a holiday and then picked up some bug or other on the flight back so missed another week.  We are hoping she feels loads better soon.

It was a day of prep with me back to work and Leo back to school.  We fitted in a nice lunch out and also watched some footie and had the now usual result of watching MANU lose :(

It was sad to hear about the death of Matthew Perry.  We used to watch Friends avidly during the first few years of its run. It looked like he might be getting over all his heath issues and getting back on track so it was very sad news.

I am hoping for a good first day back at work without too much catching up to do.  I usually block out the first few hours of my day for catch-up but didn’t do that this time and can see a student has booked a 8:30 appointment with me.  That’ll get me right back to it first thing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.