Richard P

By ricky_p

Clet Abraham's Hacked Street Art Signs

On Friday a new geocache was published which required you to find 12 particular street signs which were "hacked" by french artist Clet Abraham. You then had to go to the locations of the signs and gather a clue for each. Given I have wandered around Edinburgh a lot and I follow CorvidFiesta I already knew about these signs but locating the 12 required was harder than I thought. 

After some googling and using street view I had found 7 so set off on Saturday morning to see I could find more and at least get the answers for those.  I didn't find any more whilst looking around but after spending more time researching and on streetview I had found the locations of the other 5.

With all 12 photos now found I was keen to see if the clues I had gathered were correct so I set off on foot in the rain to collect the final answers. Happily they were so I could obtain the location of the physical geocache. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.