as seen

By jankerman

Rising

Back Blip.
My second most hated time of year, the autumn clock change disrupts me and the dogs routine for at least a week! Heavy overnight rain has the Beck on our Eastern boundary is brimming as it goes through our land. It has only ever topped the banks since we moved here and the only I one place by a few inches and that was when most land surrounding York going toward Selby was a massive lake.
By Lunchtime things were drying out a little, but the Beck levels remained high, I managed to blow another bag of leaves ready to become leaf mould . I then picked up some of the willow twigs small branches blown down by the recent weather. I was starting to over heat when the rain returned and stopped play.
Mrs A S and Fern had had retrieving workshop in the dry spell too, see extra.
Hope to be on a more even keel by the end of Monday! Take one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.