Marik_i

By Marik_i

Keeping in touch

I am always depressed in the beginning of the new day. There is no one wishing me a good morning, asking "hast du gut geschlafen" as we used to say with my mother. (Old family memory.)
I am always waiting for any sign from the outside world asking whether I am still alive. I always forget that I am the last thing the outside world thinks when getting up. Everything else takes the priority and in the outside world they move fast, this way and that way, and forget...

I must swallow my disappointment, snap a picture of my coffee and send a hello text message to my four friends. Which is what I did. "Hello, I am alive. I am watching a new person moving in to the last vacant apartment across. The grandchildren have carried in a coffeemaker, toilet paper, a table and a chair. That should get grandpa's life to a good start."

I was lucky. All four replied immediately and my day got a head start. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.