wrbradley

By wrbradley

Men at work!

This was one of those strange days when I wasn't sure what I could photograph, its very dull with lots of rain and I thought I would be confined indoors, so I had a lazy photo in mind.  But I got the opportunity to get out in between rain showers.  My extra image is of the flood plains again - notice how high the water comes up the fence posts in the lane, and also a hawk that flew by!  

On the way home I encountered workmen laying fibre cable, so this is the main photo of the day.  It was a candid image, they didn't know I took it, I didn't focus or even raise the camera to my eye.  I like images that show something happening and I also noted the workmen further down the road forming a continuing line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.