Number147

By Number147

Monday

Carol called for me and we went into the Italian in town for coffees with Louisa and Rosemary. I didn't tell Carol we were meeting them too so it was a surprise for her.

I've settled into retirement and I've got to say I am thoroughly enjoying it now!

This is my latest crochet. For those interested, it's a Hexagon cardigan. I'm sort of following a YouTube video but tweaking it as I go. Very warm yarn.

I walked home from town and made it just before heavy rain.

Hetty had a walk with Clive. If it stops raining before it gets dark, I'll whip her out for a quick walk but it looks unlikely.

Hannah is home. She has a supply of antibiotics and will go back to hospital for another scan next week. Fingers crossed all is well.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.