Shutterup

By Shutterup

Alkanet

It has been a beautiful autumnal day today.. glorious sunshine and the oak is now looking golden and lovely out there.  Unfortunately I started to develop a sore throat yesterday and today it is staying put.. ho hum. I guess I was just too busy last week and have picked up something yukky.  Hoping it isn't going to turn into much but will lay low and keep it to myself if possible. My other half also mentioned he woke with a scratchy throat so perhaps we have already shared it. 
Talking of humming the alkanet has produced more flowers and it is a hum with bees, flies and this hoverfly. Clearly a great resource for them at this late stage of the year.
I tried out my spot wash machine I bought.. delighted to say it seems to have lifted a few spots and is super easy to clean and to use..it even appears to have helped the marks made by sticky Christmas tree resin from years ago which had gradually turned black.. I wonder if it will just start going black again. .. anyway they look better for now which is great!
I have cleared through some of my art storage and removed old unwanted paintings.. that's good.. more space to store up the better/more recent stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.