debsdad

By debsdad

Sunset

Bit of a messing around day, while we having breakfast the tree surgeon came around and asked if they could park in our drive to trim our neighbours trees on our boundary back. They were working on it till mid afternoon 
Did a few bits around the house then back to the organ thought it was going to be easy but no. The bit to be fitted is the damper that stops the glockenspiel working when not wanted. I had drilled the holes as the plan but they are 3 or 4 mm to low and it’s going to be very hard to adjust them. I have filled the existing holes and will retry drilling them tomorrow. I am thinking I will glue a washer on the ply before I re drill, tricky.
This afternoon I fitted the new man- hole cover in the drive that the lorry broke last week then we went to the garden centre to get a plant for our sons grave called in on the way home and tidied the grave. 23 years tomorrow since we lost him 
Went for a walk as far as the church and as I was coming back this rather nice sunset appeared 
Moreen’s birthday today and we are going out for a meal this evening 
With the children 
Been quite a nice day mostly sunny 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.