POG's Journal

By POG

Discovery of lost photo…

Hello Everyone,

Another busy day on the get things sorted project… I was at the workshop before 7 and did a little bit there… I left around 10:30 and went to B&Q on the way home but they did not have what I wanted so will look to find it somewhere online.

Once home I did some cooking and then hit the to do list again! I managed to fix the central heating boiler and repressurized the system. The boiler is in the loft so whilst up there I started sorting through some more stuff to dispose of. I found some more old paperwork to shred and quite annoyingly two set of Campagnolo pedals, I had forgotten I had them and purchased a pair last week.

I also found some old photos. Today’s is me with what I think was my first racing bike, I am guessing it was around 1970. I think I got it from a bike shop in Portsmouth that is long gone now. I also found some of my three children when they were young. There was only ever one photo of daughter number one as she was stillborn, and I thought it was lost but to my surprise I found it. Daughter number 2 has never seen it so it will be good to show her. There is also a nice one of me and my son when he was about three. All in all, a good discovery of some nice old snaps.


Stay happy, strong, and healthy.

POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.