Ukulele Hayley

By Ukulelehayley

Pass The Parcel

Mum and dad came with me to Haverhill. We had coffee and a look round Aldi. I was on a mission to send 3 parcels which proved more difficult than I was expecting. I sold a couple of coats on Vinted and had to deliver the parcels to a post locker which I’ve never done before . Luckily my dad was there to help me out. We couldn’t find the lockers in Lidl until a helpful assistant pointed out that they were actually outside the shop. Then they didn’t have any vacant lockers available so we had to go to Tesco. After parking up and locating the lockers they only had 1 medium one and one small one free. We managed to squeeze it in anyway. My other parcel had to be left at a DPD drop off point. Dad queued for ages (twice) in the post office til I went and found him and told him to give up. We eventually found another drop off point in another part of Haverhill. The cashier couldn’t scan the code so I had to try and download the pdf onto my phone so he could scan it. Luckily it then worked. We felt elated! What a hassle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.