See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Autumn Leaf

........ one of the Hosta leaves that are turning lovely colours. It’s a bit of an EB because we are having our ancient boiler replaced and the new one in a different position, as well as all new thermostatic valves and three replacement radiators, so the plumber is going to be here all week.
I’m seriously wondering how I’m going to make it to the end of the week after all the upset last week and having to get up in (what feels like to me ) the middle of the night ( I know 6.30am will not seem early to all you larks but I’m definitely not a natural early riser).
Anyway, I’m shattered after just one day ( that felt three weeks long, lol ). The plumber fitted the new boiler in the changed position and hasn’t needed to touch the old boiler yet so we’ve got an extra night of heating, which is very welcome.
I’m just praying for a good nights sleep ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.