CBLinks

By gallusboy

Juxtaposition

Mrs CBL and I decided that whatever the weather we were getting out of the house and heading in to Aberdeen today.  We went our separate ways to do our shopping before meeting up for coffees and buns at M&S.

I took some photos on my wanderings the first for quite a few days!  This one is  of two very contrasting buildings.  I have photographed them many times before but never posted them on Blip … today is their day in the sun!

Dating from 1545, Provost Skene’s House is the oldest surviving town house in Aberdeen.  It celebrates the pioneering people of Aberdeen and the North-East of Scotland who have not only shaped the city, but have also helped transform the world.

Next to Provest Skene’s House stands the Marriot Hotel.  Dating from 2019, the hotel is part of the revamp which took place at that time of the area around Marischal Square and College.

I like the juxtaposition created by the two buildings.  Also I like the juxtaposition of on view through archway which I have posted in the extras.  Well I never, who knew you could see two juxtapositions in one day … not me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.