and through the wire...

By hesscat

3 Is the Magic Number

The boy is 3 today, oh how time flies. Two of his favourite toys, Pheasy and Monkey are on their last legs, in fact I sewed up both of them 2 weeks ago so they would last until his birthday, so it was about time he got a new toy, Georgia Alligator, now renamed Georgie, who is a bit tougher than the rest. He seems to be getting on ok with her.

On our evening walk in the dark I played tug with him as long as I could, about 15 minutes but had to give up. It's taken a long time to build that amount of desire to keep playing but his focus on us now for fun outside is so much better. As we walked through the glen we played with sticks, when we got to the Heights and instead of me finding a blip for 10 minutes while he waits, we played with more sticks. Reaching the wilderness he was fine to calm down and stroll back ot the car.

Happy Birthday Arlo, I hope you enjoyed your day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.