AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Dragonfly

Was super surprised to see this guy out there today. ;-)

Joe & Jim were coming today to put the new metal roof up on the porch. This meant I was outside early with MiniMe as I knew she would not be happy once they arrived. I was so right. As soon as they got started, she was off and under Jim’s deck hiding away from the world.

The beginning of a cold front is to start moving in tonight and so I’m not going to miss out on this last gorgeous weather day. I’ve got my camera, drink, kindle app, and chair. I’m ready to settle in for a reading session and see if I can finish Ladies of the Lake today.

Joe & Jim finished up the porch roof about 2:30 and it looks great (see extra). I’ll wait for things to be cooler tomorrow to begin putting things back out on the porch

I spent a wonderful day outside and finished Ladies of the Lake in the late afternoon. My foster brother, Lenard, called from Mississauga Ont, and it was only after talking with him that I finally went in (about 5 pm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.