Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

The lion and the unicorn

By Kate Ive, in the new Sick Children's Hospital at the Royal Infirmary site in Little France. This is made from engraved jesmonite, embroidery threads and medical bandages, the jesmonite being cast directly from the stonework of the old Sick Children's Hospital building, where the coat of arms was situated above the main entrance. 

This was a new part of the Royal Infirmary site for me as I had an appointment at the neurosurgery outpatients department. I didn't get the greatest news as it seems that the pain in my left leg which I thought was due to overcompensating following the operation on my right hip, is likely to be coming from my back, so not something which is going to go away. I had known that I had an abnormality in my back but it hadn't been causing me any problems and it hadn't occurred to me that the left leg pain could be due to this. Anyway, I'm being referred for another MRI scan which should shed further light on it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.