karenmace25

By karenmace25

Happy Halloween

My local wander first thing paid off with another creative postbox topper to be found which celebrates Autumn and the spooky season!  Also had a little stroll by the creek where the Redshank were sleeping and a Curlew was keeping watch!

Then had to wait in for my new bird table to be delivered, and then we went up to Hadleigh to get a few bits in Boots and drop off more charity shop stuff!   We then bought a nice dinner service in Choice - where they sell Next stuff cheaper - and got it home to discover 2 of the plates were all smashed! So back we went and got a refund lol!!  

hoping not to have to go out again!  Mix of sunshine and showers again, ahead of a very stormy end to the week forecast.    On the positive side, I just received an email from Penguin books telling me I've won a book and a teatowel!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.