Guernsey Ka

By KarenBourgaize

Desperate blip!

I’ve been doing all sorts today, I did our weekly shopping today instead of my normal Thursday, because due to the latest weather heading our way - schools are being closed on Thursday and people are being told to stay indoors if at all possible from Wednesday 8pm and all day Thursday, and work from home if possible. Things are being cancelled, some shops are saying they will be closed …….. but we will see how bad it will be. I’ve been chopping some dried fruit that we like to add to our cereal, and topped up the fruit bowl. Tomorrow I plan to make ‘Granny Soup’ even though the grandchildren will not be with us to enjoy it.
Thank you for your kindness yesterday - I’m feeling much better today.
I even bought a bottle of sherry when I shopped today. I finished the last one it had been in the cupboard maybe 8-10 years, I soak the fruit for our Christmas cake for a week in a mixture of sherry and lemon juice, so if we are stuck inside I may do that on Thursday.
Almost all of our groceries come to us via the boats, but at times ‘the boat doesn’t come in!’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.