Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Autumn Colours

at The Vyne National Trust today :)

I'm not sure what to blip, so I've deleted a few extras to add some on here.

A morning walking in bright sunshine and it was very quiet.  

I was coming to the end of the walk when I realised I was very hungry, and feeling a bit odd (well it was after 1pm).  Luckily the cafe had jacket potatoes and after that I was feeling good enough to drive home.

As I walked back to the car, the heavens opened.  I got in the car and waited for the weather to calm down.  

Then I set off home, to find that it was one of the scariest drives I've done in a while - I ended driving through the middle of two flooded areas on one road.  As I came out I slowed and braked as my Dad taught me when I was a teenager.  Hoping the brakes are ok - I drove through the shallowest part of each flood, in the centre.

Popped to the supermarket on the way home and was very glad to get here :)

Roast chicken and vegetables for tea, then a quiet evening in (I hope),  We're not answering the door here that's for sure!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.