a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Drizzle

I was right about it being wet ...  

This is Side Pike, which overlooks the Langdale Valley.  You can just about make out the Langdale Pikes in low cloud and rain on the right hand side, while in the distance, Crinkle Crags have disappeared completely. The colour is wonderful in the Lakes just at the moment.  The dull conditions serve to emphasise it, if anything.

I'd hope for an early morning sunrise at Buttermere, but needless to say I was disappointed.  The sun didn't really break through at any point, despite what my carefully processed extra might suggest.  The extra shows the famous line of trees at Gatesgarth, looking along Warnscale Bottom, with Haystacks above in the distance.

Did I mention the rain?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.