curlynn

By curlynn

Relaxing walk

After spending the morning discussing my TV and phone issues with an agent in Virgin Media's call centre I really needed a walk. I find it extremely frustrating when I explain all the checks I've already carried out prior to calling them and they still insist I do them again. My phone line is dead and many of my TV channels are now showing an error message but I've been assured everything will be automagically working by tomorrow. By this time I'd no choice but to agree to wait and see as there was no way he was going to arrange an engineer visit. I really should record these conversations as the nonsense statements they come away with are incredible. In the meantime they have sent me 2 text messages to tell me everything is looking good from their side and they'll continue to monitor it. It's not looking good from here.

My afternoon was an improvement with a walk to the ice rink for a committee meeting. Even my travel jab booster this evening was better than dealing with VM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.