helenann

By helenann

Autumnal Acer

I drove to my Mother's old home this morning, in sunshine, and it was a straightforward drive, for once. 
After a quick lunch, I drove  the  few miles to see my aunt. She is still in her  flat, which is where she wants to be, but she is  weaker than  when I last saw her two and half weeks ago, and she was sitting up in bed, rather  than in a chair in her lounge. My sister has just arranged for her to have more care each day, plus a night sitter. It's very sad to see her declining from the  cancer, but at least at the moment, morphine is keeping her free of pain. 
After  I came back to my Mum's house  I went for a short walk around the  local roads for some fresh air before it became dark and the rain returned.    
The picture is of the small,  Weeping Acer in my mum's garden, which is looking particularly striking.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.