HarryJ

By HarryJ

Oh my, you're all skin and bone!

This fella is one of our porch decorations, the background is AI.
A glorious night for the kids running around doing their trick or treating.
Moonlight, (approprioate for Halloween don't ya think?), reasonable temperatures, and most importantly, dry.
I was informed that we had enought for 500 kids, and it alll started with the first knock on the door at 5.10pm .I answered it and it seemed to be a man wearing a mask, and his wife with their dog on a lead.It was easier to give him a treat than interrogate him about his age. (I only hope he's not going home to give out all the stuff that he received.by being out so early.)
They came in droves. Wave after wave, most in costume, the odd ones here and there in regular clothing. They didn't come with little baskets to put the goodies in, oh no, they came with pillow cases.
At 8pm. the boss decided she'd had enough. 400 + was her estimate based on what was left.
I hope there's one or two left for me.


Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.