Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Dream

Had a good sleep and a slow start to the day. Poor A had had to get up at 6am to go to work so I dread to think how she felt all day. Once I was up I chatted to N over some tea and crumpets and played with Paisley a bit. Beautiful clear sunny day and the trees were glowing with string colour, just like this time last year when they were moving in about now. Talked about what they’d done in the house and garden since then and what they’d like to do next, his parents’ plans, post viral sluggishness, and Halloween prep. A had carved three pumpkins and they’d made rice crispie squares decorated with google eyes, bought in lots of sweets, draped their door and windows with ‘cobwebs’ and dripping ‘blood’….they’re ready for the guisers!
Left Greenlaw and drove home through more glowing tree lined lanes and the countryside looking very beautiful with the sun slanting across the rolling hills and the fields full of the wheels of straw waiting to be gathered up after the harvest.
Unpacked the car and all the bags (still no keys!) then had a shower and washed my hair and slumped a bit. Really found it hard to do much else - I must be very tired….felt I was in a bit of a coma!
Had some lunch then dragged myself down to Chair an advisory board meeting. It’s a group where someone else acts like the Chair which would usually annoy me but today was probably a blessing as I wasn’t really on the ball or able to string many sentences together!
After that, home and had phone calls with VickyG, T and A whilst I made supper and then got photos from Mt&H of AR and Mx dressed up for their evening’s fun. A&N were delighted to have lots of tiny ghouls and monsters visiting them and the accompanying parents were very complimentary about the decorations, spooky music, mulled wine and snacks they’d prepared. Poor A didn’t get home till quite a few groups had already been and gone…what a long day for her. They were chuffed at how it had all gone.
I watched BakeOff then straight to bed. Hopefully I’ll be more alert again tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.