wrbradley

By wrbradley

No access!

It’s been my habit to take the majority of my daily photographs in my home locality, within walking distance from home.  I hope that this provides a record of the ordinary; and over the past number of days a record of the changing weather - we have had a lot of rain.  While these images seem very ordinary today, perhaps in years to come they will be more interesting.

This morning it is almost rain free, although more is due later today, a further visit to the laneway I photographed yesterday is now no longer accessible with greater flooding of the area and surrounding fields.  Further up the lane the water will be quite deep so residents will not have egress until water subsides.  The extra image is taken from the main road providing a wider view.  It's raining again now!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.