RunAndrewRun

By RunAndrewRun

All the way to the next bridge!

Another very busy day at work, and also had an early evening commitment (an enjoyable one I hasten to add!) which meant I couldn't fit the run in until late-on this evening ...

... but, was nice and cool, very quiet on the canal, and I pushed on and went out to the next bridge beyond the Slateford Viaduct - as you can see from this stunning bridge-shot ;-)

Felt fine, nearly 4-miles there-and-back, but a slightly slower pace on the i-phone app :-(

So - today's stats:

Date: 14/6/13
Height: 6 ft 4inches
Weight: 16stone 3pounds (steady)
Distance run: just <4miles
Pace: 10mins/mile (not so steady!)

And as usual, all the details on why I'm doing this can be found here.

And if you want to sponsor me - to help Venture Scotland and also keep my motivation up! - then all the relevant details are here.

Running rest-day tomorrow ... and another blipfoto poem possibly ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.