jeffpaps

By jeffpaps

Mushy leaves.

It was a wet and windy day as i roused myself with the intention of cycling to the Lighthouse where i volunteer. The rain thundering down onto the conservatory roof told me two things. The first is that i need to repair my guttering and the second was that i am not riding my bike today. Instead i parked at the leisure centre and walked through the park to the town centre. 
The weather actually improved later. I was making endless cups of tea and coffee today but forgot to make one for myself. The guests were grateful and full of banter so it was a good day. On the way back through a damp park i took this photo of a carpet of leaves in various stages of colour change.
Gratefuls:
A leisurely and rewarding yoga flow.
A guest who is making some good progress in getting her life back on track.
Listening to an old Celine Dion cd. Memory inducing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.