TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Halloween haul

After last night's rather late night, Ottawacker Jr. was up early to sort (and no doubt to eat) some of his loot from his trick and treating expedition. It was a significantly better haul than he would have received in our neighbourhood, so I applaud his entrepreneurship. However, he's now using the 50% of of the dining-room table I am not using, so I'm not sure where we are eating dinner tonight.

Spent the day doing more NZ work – and then went onto various stuff until I tuned in for the LFC vs Bournemouth game… seems like they changed the clocks without telling me, so it only starts at 3:45pm our time. Liverpool win thanks to a brilliant Nuñez goal – and once again played in the middle of a major storm. Really pisses me off for some reason that no allowance is given for this by commentators. You try hitting a ball of air 45 metres in the middle of a gale.

Spent the evening playing Scrabble and watched a Cadfael episode. My abysmal rheumatologist was supposed to call – but didn’t. I might send him an invoice for a missed appointment.

Meanwhile, in Germany… 1FC Saarbrücken beat Bayern München in the Cup!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.