Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Last day in London

I was able to arrange with the taxi driver that he could meet me if I got an earlier train. I was then able to join most of the hospital meeting on the train. The rush hour traffic was not moving anywhere near the speed the long exposure made it look, and a fire engine had to battle through. The bus stop was off the posters, ripped, of people missing since the 7th October attack. So very sad for all the civilians of both countries.

I was glad to be home, and thought an early train was sensible given the weather warnings although it's been fine here.

Seeing as Beau has such an affinity to my socks I bought him his own. He allowed me and Pete to put them on but his reaction was so funny. He didn't know how to walk and had all four paws wider than normal. As soon as he saw me he jumped up and licked my nose, then ran around in circles not knowing what to do. He'd been trying to find me whenever Jo came in to open and close the curtains. He curled up in his chair for strokes and cuddles. Simple pleasures. I don't think I heard a single bird song in London. I'm not a lover of cities. I don't think I ever will be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.