Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Through a glass, darkly

I know, it's only Wednesday.  But I think I've earned it.

We have decorators arriving next week.  We're having the whole of the inside of the house done but in stages.  We have three floors so over the next couple of weeks they will do the top one.  Which happens to be where our bedroom is.

We have a spare bedroom on the first floor so will be decamping there for the duration.  We needed to clear away all the furniture, pictures, curtains etc. from the top floor as best we could before they arrive on Monday and knew we wouldn't have a chance to do it in the next few days so today we set to.  On paper it's not a big job but things were heavy, I'm not as young as I used to be, and once we moved things we found the dust and cobwebs, so everything had to be thoroughly cleaned.  But at least it's done now, albeit we'll have to move everything back around again once they finish our bedroom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.